Open Letter to Dominion Promoters

Please be advised that Kit Stolen was not asked nor has given his permission to use his image on the promotional material for Dominion. This fact was brought to the attention of one of the promoters January 20th, and has yet to be rectified.

According to La Statute RS 51:1401-1418 and 51:411 you are in violation of the Unfair Trade Practices and Consumer Protection Law.

You have used photo manipulation, misrepresentation of endorsement and false branding.

You may also be subject to violation of the Lanham Act 15USC 1114.1 for using an image owned by and used for promotion for A:N:A:C:H:R:O:N:A:U:T:.

It is advised that you remove any and all promotional material that has used said image, including but not limited to the poster on the door at 1135 Decatur and the fliers distributed throughout various shops on and around lower Decatur, the flier advertisement on Facebook, as well as any other non-disclosed locations forthwith.

It is suggested that for future advertisements, you utilize the image of one who does endorse your event and has given permission to use such image.

Thank you.

  • Current Mood
goth, indie, gothic

Mythical records ---- Odyssey of rapture

Mythical records, is now taking pre-orders for their new compilation "Odyssey of Rapture" vol. 1. The album includes dark ambient and gothic neo-classical compositions by Abandoned Toys, Library Tapes, The synthetic dream foundation, Hannah Fury, Samantha Bouquin, and many more great composers/artists. The official release date is Dec. 10th 2008. The full track list includes:

1. David Reyes "The magic woods"
2. Library Tapes "The rivers turned to cobblestone"
3. Abandoned Toys "An expanding tremble"
4. Ephemeral Mists "A pale slumber"
5. Phanatos "Voyage (quest for the shores of aphrodite)"
6. Aranis "Vala"
7. The new pollutants "Kidnap theme"
8. Hana (Jeff Greinke & Anisa Romero) "Hide"
9. Michel Avannier "La rencontre"
10. The synthetic dream foundation w/ Hannah Fury "Trapeze"
11. MePhI "Crystal night"
12. Aonua "Spirit of the deep"
13. Fiona Joy Hawkins "Contemplating"
14. Samantha Bouquin "Tale for a sunken moon"
15. Scythelence "Transparent eyelids"
16. Enigma de Ultratumba "To my unrest"
17. Samanta Ray & Pete Ardron "Interuterion 3"